Gina Torres

Gina Torres

You can file this one under WELL WORTH THE WAIT.  Today I received a large envelope with my SASE taped to the front and extra postage added to the package.  I knew right away it was an older request I sent because of the SASE.  I opened it to see I got a nice response from Gina Torres.  She sent me two nice glossy 8x10s signed and a types note dated on December 12, 2011 saying sorry for the delay and watch her on Suits.  The note was also hand signed. (Sorry I didn’t scan it).  I was a little disappointed she didn’t sign my Firefly picture but I looked back in the envelope and found the two 4×6 pictures I sent signed as well.  She is too kind to sign everything, five items!

Gina Torres

Gina Torres is a brilliant actress who has entertained me for years.  From Cleopatra 2525, 24, Hercules, I Think I Love My Wife, The Matrix movies, La Femme Nikita (the original I love that show), Alias,  Firefly, Serenity Angel.  Plus tons more.  I have pretty much given up on USA tv shows, they all seem the same to me.  I only really watch Psych and In Plain Sight.  I still haven’t caught up on Burn Notice which is taking up a lot of room on my DVR.  I didn’t know she was on the show Suits, but now I might have to give it a chance.

Gina Torres

I added scans to the actress section under autographs.  I sent the request on April 4, 2010 and received it back on January 17, 2012.  I will leave you with my favorite Zoe quote.

“Mal: It looks like we arrived just in the nick of time. What does that make us?

Zoë Washburne: Big damn heroes, sir.”

This entry was posted in autograph, Celebs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment